A Last Minute Roundup of Valentine’s Day Desserts

With Valentine’s Day literally around the corner, many of you may still be wondering what to make for that special someone of yours. If you’re like me, and still debating what to do, fear not for I’ve got you covered. After searching through countless blogs, and what seemed like an endless supply of Valentine’s Day inspired desserts I have assembled a last minute list of scrumptious recipes that are sure to make your loved one feel special.

These delectable red velvet cheesecake-stuffed cake balls from Willow Bird Baking are absolutely adorable, not to mention easy to make. Who could say no to chocolate, red velvet and cheesecake? I know I sure as heck wouldn’t. These are the perfect treat, and are guaranteed to make that special someone of yours fall madly, deeply in love with you.

Another easy to make recipe that is sure to make you the ultimate Valentine’s Day hero are these Valentine Dipped Strawberries from Quick Dish. Don’t strawberries and chocolates just scream romance? *Swoon*

It wouldn’t be Valentine’s Day without some Red Velvet Cupcakes, aren’t I right? These cupcakes come from Bakerella, whom I am in love with at the moment. She’s managed to take romance to the next level, by adorning each red velvet cupcake with cupid arrows. Now if these don’t say I love you, I don’t know what does.

Who ever thought Twinkies couldn’t be romantical thought wrong. These Valentine’s Twinkies on a stick come from Confessions of a Cookbook Queen and are not for the faint of heart.

Olive you.

Pardon the pun, but these martini and olive cookies from bakeat350 are a clever idea and quite fitting for this Valentine’s Day list. So instead of giving your loved one conversational hearts, why not step it up a notch and make your own pun induced cookies instead.

Hey, doughnuts can be sexy too. These Heart Shaped Glazed doughnuts from Real Mom Kitchen look mouth watering. Imagine the look on your guys face if you showed up with heart shaped doughnuts? He would love you forever.

It’s no secret, but I love chocolate and if I could I would announce it from the roof tops. So if I were you I would make sure to check out these healthier brownies for Valentine’s Day from Eat Good 4 Life as they are sure to make you fall in love.

I hope that this list provided you with some inspiration on what to give that special someone for Valentine`s Day, as I know it sure gave me some.

Happy Valentine`s Day.

xoxo

2 comments
    • No problem! I adore your blog. The food looks delicious and your photos are stunning 🙂

Leave a comment